Big Kid Decisions!

Austin and I bought our first car today! We’ve been thinking about it for a while now since we want to move to a larger apartment and most of those are out of walking range from BYU. We had been looking at the Ford Escapes pretty religiously, but we just couldn’t find the features we wanted for inside of our budget and at the end of the day, we kind of felt like we were compromising on what we wanted.

We started looking at other crossovers and stumbled upon the Hyundai Tucson. Neither of us had ever even driven a Hyundai, so we made an appointment and we were just going to test drive today. However, we fell in love with the car and we fell even more in love with the price! We were able to get a lot more features and long story short…we spent 6 hours at the dealership and drove home with a new car! I wasn’t completely sold on the color at first, but it’s starting to grow on me 😉 Our sales lady was amazing…literally the best salesperson we’ve dealt with the past week. She took such good care of us and we ended up with free sushi and 2 gift cards out to nice dinners for waiting so long! I’m writing this while at work. I did not get my nap today so I’m majorly struggling, but I think it was worth it!

This whole past week or so, Austin and I have been crunching numbers and actually making a budget for the first time in our married life, and we kind of just felt like big kids! We sat down at the table a few days ago and Austin just laughed at me because I was all jazzed up crunching numbers and making notes and plans….that’s the true planner in me coming out. Planning truly does make me happy! I am so happy I have Austin by my side to make all these big decisions with. We keep each other grounded and I really feel like we are a great team. Life is awesome and new cars are fun!

Leave a comment